This site is intended for healthcare professionals only

Shortlist 2018

Communications Agency of the Year

  • Public Health England

  • Yorkshire Medical Marketing

Community Nurse of the Year

  • Supported by Nursing in Practice

  • Angela Reynolds, Integrated Community Care Manager

  • Carole Knight, Hughenden Valley Surgery

  • Kerry Wykes, Worcestershire Health and Care Trust

  • Linda Thorley, Rock Cottage Care Home

  • Maggie Bean, Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust (HTFT)

Diabetes Care Award

  • Chorley Central Collaborative Group Diabetes Hub

  • Mani Dhesi, SDS MyHealthcare, West Heath Medical Centre

  • Muhammed Akunjee, West Green Surgery

  • Dr Kunal Chawathey, Sister Anita Greene, Ms Sue Siddorn - Goodrest Croft Surgery

  • Sheffield CCG Primary Care Development Nurses - CVD Team

Digital Solutions Provider of the Year

  • Egton

  • Emis Health

  • Lantum

  • PCTI Solutions

  • Vision

General Practitioner of the Year

  • Sponsored by Weslyan for Professionals

  • Supported by Pulse

  • Dr Angela Goyal, Portfolio GP, One Medical Group, Founder: Inspired Medics

  • Dr David J Johnston, Maine Medical Practice

  • Dr Elvis Martinez, Shotfield Medical Practice

  • Dr Gabriel Thomas Hendow, Bransholme Health Centre

  • Dr Gopal Mehta, Richmond Road Medical Centre

  • Dr Hergeven Dosanjh, Group of Medical Practices

  • Dr Jason Fitchett, The Banks Surgery

  • Dr Kamilla Kamaruddin, East One Health and Cable Street Surgery

GP Trainee of the Year

  • Supported by Pulse

  • Dr Dane Lucas, Heald Green Health Centre

  • Franziska Levin, Bennetts End Surgery

  • Dr Jonathan Mills, Lincoln GPVTS Training Scheme

  • Dr Oscar Duke, The Surgery Stanhope Mews West

Healthcare Leader of the Year

  • Supported by Healthcare Leader

  • Asim Mirza, Firza Group

  • Ishani Patel, GP, Lantum and RMPartners

  • Jane Haros, Associate Director of Nursing (Clinical Commissioning), NHS Gloucestershite CCG

  • Dr Mark Spencer, GP, Mount View Practice, Fleetwood

  • Tom Milligan, East Riding of Yorkshire CCG

Legal Service Provider of the Year

  • Brachers LLP

  • Capsticks LLP

  • DR Solicitors

  • Hempsons

  • VWV

Medical Supplier of the Year

  • Dene Healthcare

  • PSUK

  • Seal Calibration

  • Surgery Express

  • Williams Medical Supplies

Mental Health Initiative Award

  • Sponsored by Lloyds Bank

  • Dr Akhoury Ajoy Shanker - New Invention Health Centre

  • Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Mental Health Crisis First Response Service

  • Cross Plain Health Centre - Mental Health Team

  • Family Nursing and Home Care

  • Heidi Crompton, Royal Crescent and Preston Road Practice

People's Choice Award: Surgery of the Year

  • As voted for by the general public!

  • Dr Modi and team at Canon Street Surgery

  • Ludham & Stalham Green Surgeries

  • Mount Pleasant Health Centre

Pharmacist of the Year

  • Supported by The Pharmacist

  • Ade Williams, Bedminster Pharmacy

  • Ali Gul Ozbek, Med-Chem Pharmacy

  • Crispin Patrick Roland Bliss, Basegreen Pharmacy

  • Nitin Lakhani, The Wellspring Surgery/Jaysons Pharmacy

  • Olutayo Arikawe, The Priory Community Pharmacy

Practice Manager of the Year

  • Sponsored by PSUK

  • Supported by Management in Practice

  • Kate Carr, The Crookes Practice

  • Laura Russell, John Hampden Surgery

  • Sue Jennings, Teams Medical Practice

  • Teresa Chapman, Parchmore Medical Centre

  • Tracy Dell, Plane Trees Group Practice

  • Val Denton, Hillview Family Practice

Practice Nurse of the Year

  • Supported by Nursing in Practice

  • Ann Hughes, GPN - Tean Surgery & Telehealth Facilitator

  • Helen Crowther, Weardale Practice

  • Ian Parsonage, Compass House Medical Centres

  • Michelle Richards, Abbey Medical Centre

  • Rachel Viggars, Ashley Surgery

Recruitment Agency of the Year

  • Holt Doctors

  • Locum Select

  • Medical Staffing

  • Medics Pro

Respiratory Care Award

  • Abbeyview Surgery

  • CliniTouch Vie: Digital COPD Team

  • Dr Faiz Ismail – South Lincolnshire CCG

  • Mount View Primary Mental Health Team

  • Respiratory Care Solutions

Technology Provider of the Year

  • BDR Group

  • MPS

  • Swcomms

Telehealth Provider of the Year

  • Philips Enterprise Health

  • SmartMed

  • Telehealth Solutions

  • UK Telehealthcare

The Collaboration with Patients and Other Providers Award

  • Supported by NHS England

  • Abbeyview Surgery

  • Alvanley Family Practice

  • CLICK Federation

  • Healthier Fleetwood

  • Helen Kingston & Jenny Hartnoll

  • James Wigg and Queens Crescent Practices

The GP Team of the Year

  • Sponsored by MPS

  • Church Street Medical

  • Dr Owen Thomas, Lynwen Francis and the virtual ward team – St John’s Medical Centre

  • Hall Green Health Practice Team

  • Hillview Family Practice Team

  • Lea Vale Medical Group

  • Norwood Surgery Team

  • SEL GP Group – City View Medical Practice

  • "Team NPC" - Northumbria Primary Care

The Managing Workload and Improving Access Award

  • Supported by NHS England

  • Hillview Family Practice Team

  • James Wigg and Queens Crescent Practices

  • Jubilee Gardens Medical Centre

  • Lea Vale Medical Group

  • Parchmore Medical Centre

  • SEL GP Group – City View Medical Practice

Training Provider of the Year

  • Caring for Care

  • Conexus Healthcare Ltd

  • Fairway Training

  • KM&T

  • Syder and Young

Women's Health Initiative Award

  • Dr Anita Sharma and the team at Chadderton South Health Centre

  • Dr Lalitha Iyer and the Farnham Road Practice Team

  • Helen Crowther, Weardale Practice

  • Northfield Surgery

  • Women’s Health Innovation Team – Dr Helen Barnes, Dr Charlotte Knight, Mrs Cathryn Bovingdon