This site is intended for healthcare professionals only

General Practice Awards Short List 2018

Hundreds of you entered . . . it is now time to reveal our 2018 short list!

The Collaboration with Patients and Other Providers Award

  • Supported by NHS England

  • Abbeyview Surgery

  • Alvanley Family Practice

  • CLICK Federation, South Somerset

  • Healthier Fleetwood

  • Helen Kingston & Jenny Hartnoll, Frome Medical Practice

  • James Wigg and Queens Crescent Practice

Communications Agency of the Year

  • Public Health England

  • Yorkshire Medical Marketing

Community Nurse of the Year

  • Maggie Bean, Field House Surgery

  • Carole Knight, Hughenden Valley Surgery

  • Angie Reynolds, Eden ICC

  • Linda Thorley, Rock Cottage Care Home

  • Kerry Wykes, Redditch and Bromsgrove, Worcestershire Health and Care Trust

Diabetes Care Award

  • Muhammed Akunjee, West Green Surgery

  • Mani Dhesi, SDS MyHealthcare, West Heath Medical Centre

  • Chorley Central Collaborative Group Diabetes Team

  • Sheffield CCG Primary Care Development Nurses - CVD Team

  • Dr Kunal Chawathey, Sister Anita Green, Ms Sue Siddorn - Goodrest Croft Surgery

Digital Solutions Provider of the Year

  • Egton

  • Emis Health

  • Lantum

  • PCTI Solutions

  • Vision (In Practice Solutions)

General Practitioner of the Year

  • Dr Hergeven Dosanjh, Jubilee Health Centre

  • Dr Jason Fitchett, The Banks Surgery

  • Dr Angela Goyal, One Medical Group

  • Dr Gabriel Thomas Hendow, Bransholme Health Centre

  • Dr David J Johnston, Maine Medical Practice

  • Dr Kamilla Kamaruddin, East One Health & Cable Street Surgery

  • Dr Elvis Martinez, Shotfield Medical Practice

  • Dr Gopal Mehta, Richmond Road Medical Centre

The GP Team of the Year

  • Sponsored by MPS

  • Church Street Medical

  • Dr Owen Thomas, Lynwen Francis and the virtual ward team - St John's Medical Centre

  • Hall Green Health Practice Team

  • Hillview Family Practice Team

  • Lea Vale Medial Group

  • Norwood Surgery Team

  • SEL GP Group - City View Medical Practice

  • "Team NPC" - Northumbria Primary Care

GP Trainee of the Year

  • Dr Oscar Duke, The Surgery Stanhope Mews West

  • Franciska Levin, Bennetts End Surgery

  • Dane Lucas, Heald Green HC

  • Jonathan Mills, Lincoln GPVTS Training Scheme

Healthcare Leader of the Year

  • Jane Haros, NHS Gloucestershire CCG

  • Tom Milligan, Practice One Bridlington

  • Asim Mirza, Firza Group

  • Dr Ishani Patel, GP, Lantum and RMPartners

  • Dr Mark Spencer, Fleetwood Health and Well Being Centre

Legal Service Provider of the Year

  • Brachers LLP

  • Capsticks LLP

  • DR Solicitors

  • Hempsons

  • VWV

The Managing Workload and Improving Access Award

  • Supported by NHS England

  • City View Medical Practice

  • Hillview Family Practice

  • James Wigg and Queens Crescent Practice

  • Jubilee Gardens Medical Centre

  • Lea Vale Medial Group

  • Parchmore Medical Centre

Medical Supplier of the Year

  • Dene Healthcare

  • PSUK

  • Seal Calibration

  • Surgery Express

  • Williams Medical Supplies

Mental Health Initiative Award

  • Heidi Crompton, Royal Crescent and Preston Road Practice

  • Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Mental Health Crisis First Response Service

  • Cross Plain Health Centre - Mental Health Team

  • Family Nursing and Home Care

  • Dr Akhoury Ajoy Shanker - New Invention Health Centre

People's Choice Award: Surgery of the Year

  • Canon Street Surgery, Leicester

  • Ludham & Stalham Green Surgeries, Norfolk

  • Mount Pleasant Health Centre, Exeter

Pharmacist of the Year

  • Olutayo Arikawe, The Priory Community Pharmacy

  • Crispin Patrick Roland Bliss, Basegreen Pharmacy

  • Nitin Lakhani, The Wellspring Surgery/Jaysons Pharmacy

  • Ali Gul Ozbek, Med-Chem Pharmacy

  • Ade Williams, Bedminster Pharmacy

Practice Manager of the Year

  • Sponsored by PSUK

  • Kate Carr, The Crookes Practice

  • Teresa Chapman, Parchmore Medical Centre

  • Tracy Dell, Plane Trees Group Practice

  • Val Denton, Hillview Family Practice

  • Sue Jennings, Teams Medical Practice

  • Laura Russell, John Hampden Surgery

Practice Nurse of the Year

  • Helen Crowther, Weardale Practice

  • Ann Hughes, Tean Surgery

  • Ian Parsonage, Compass House Medical Centres

  • Michelle Richards, Abbey Medical Centre

  • Rachel Viggars, Ashley Surgery

Recruitment Agency of the Year

  • Holt Doctors

  • Locum Select

  • Medical Staffing

  • Medics Pro

Respiratory Care Award

  • Respiratory Care Solutions, Leeds

  • CliniTouch Vie: Digital COPD Team

  • Mount View Primary Mental Health Team

  • Abbeyview Surgery

  • Dr Faiz Ismail - South Lincolnshire CCG

Technology Provider of the Year

  • BDR Group

  • MPS

  • Swcomms

Telehealth Provider of the Year

  • Philips Enterprise Health

  • SmartMed

  • Telehealth Solutions

  • UK Telehealthcare

Training Provider of the Year

  • Caring for Care

  • Conexus Healthcare Ltd

  • Fairway Training

  • KM&T

  • Syder and Young

Women's Health Initiative Award

  • Helen Crowther, Weardale Practice

  • Dr. Lalitha Iyer and the Farnham Road Practice Team

  • Northfield Surgery, Doncaster

  • Dr Anita Sharma and the team at Chadderton South Health Centre

  • Women's Health Innovation Team - Dr Helen Barnes, Dr Charlotte Knight, Mrs Cathryn Bovingdon