This site is intended for healthcare professionals only

2013 Evening

2013 | Winners & photo gallery

Held at the Lancaster Hotel on 27th November, the General Practice Awards 2013 brought together over 650 primary care personnel at the glamour-filled evening, with each finalist hoping to take away a prestigious award. With front line nurses and doctors rubbing shoulders with VIPs from NHS England and the healthcare sector, everyone was in good spirits and out to celebrate their successes over the past 12 months.

Please find a list of all the 2013 awards winners and photo gallery of the evening below.

Practice Manager of the Year

Brenda Nasr, Earle Road Medical Centre, with sponsor Hugh Hamer from Williams Medical Supplies

General Practitioner of the Year

Dr James Fleming, Padiham Medical Centre, with sponsor Ed Bellamy from PinBellCom Limited

Nurse of the Year

Philomena Potts, Miriam Medical Centre, with sponsor Jason Hollins from PSUK

Commissioners of the Year

Durham Dales Health, with sponsor Peter Edwards from Capsticks Solicitors LLP

Suppliers of the Year

RPM Solutions for Communications, PSUK for Medical Suppliers, Osmosis for Education and PinBellCom Limited for IT Providers

Innovators of the Year

Hadleigh Health Centre, with sponsor Lisa Rickman from Sunrise Senior Living

Advisors of the Year

Lloyds Bank for Finance, Capsticks Solicitors LLP for Legal, Hallam Medical for Staffing Agency and Palm Insurance for Insurers

Clinical Team of the Year – Children’s Health

Salford Health Matters, The Salford Children’s Community Partnership (SCCP)

Clinical Team of the Year – Cardiovascular

NICRN Primary Care, with sponsor Dave Mackie of Palm Insurance

Clinical Team of the Year – Long Term Conditions

Liverpool Community Health NHS Trust, with sponsor Nick Stansfield of Premier Patient Line

Clinical Team of the Year – Dermatology

Wound Healing Centres

Clinical Team of the Year – Respiratory

City Health Care Partnership CIC, with sponsor Scott Moy from Agenda Medical Locums

Clinical Team of the Year – Diabetes

Wolverhampton Road Surgery – award sponsored by B Braun Medical

Clinical Team of the Year – Sexual Health

Pierremont Healthcare Ltd

Nursing Team of the Year

White Rose Surgery – award sponsored by Hallam Medical

General Practice of the Year

Brownlow Health, with sponsor Jon Richardson from RPM Solutions

2013 Photos

[gmedia id=12]