2016 Winners

Thank you to everyone who attended the awards and made the night special! Our 2016 winners are:

Take a look at the highlights from the 2016 awards

The ‘Pulse’ General Practitioner of the YearDr Jonathan Grant Cope

The ‘Pulse’ GP Trainee of the YearDr Ruth Heseltine

The ‘Commissioning Review’ Commissioner of the YearJudith Taylor

The ‘Management in Practice’ Practice Manager of the YearKarin Bruce

The ‘Nursing in Practice’ Nurse of the YearDeborah Allcock

The ‘Pulse’ Lifetime Achievement of the YearProfessor Graham Watt

Nursing Team of the YearFens and Brecks Care Home Matron Service

Innovators of the YearWashington Common Childhood Illness Project

General Practice Team of the YearSandwell & West Birmingham CCG

Clinical Team of the Year – CardiovascularSalisbury Heart Failure Community Team

Clinical Team of the Year – DermatologyModality Partnership Community Dermatology Team

Clinical Team of the Year – DiabetesTotally Health

Clinical Team of the Year – Long Term ConditionsThe Argyle Surgery, The Argyle Care Home Service

Clinical Team of the Year – NutritionBrownlow Health

Clinical Team of the Year – PaediatricsJames Wigg Practice Group

Clinical Team of the Year – Physiotherapy & MSKHealthshareHull

Clinical Team of the Year RespiratoryWest Green Surgery, Reducing Antibiotic Prescribing

Clinical Team of the Year – Sexual HealthHetton and Westbourne Practices

Legal team of the YearCapsticks

Communications Provider of the YearMPS Network

Medical Suppliers of the YearDene Healthcare

Financial Advisors of the YearLloyds Bank Commercial Banking

IT Provider of the YearBloomsbury Health

Education Provider of the YearThornfields Training (FPM group)

Staffing Agency of the YearMedical Staffing LTD

Property Advisors of the YearClark Weightman: Healthcare Property Consultants

Insurer of the YearMPRS

If you wish to enter for 2017 please email your interest at generalpracticeawards@cogora.com